8/8/11 - it does have a nice ring to it.... I am currently sitting in the hospital, patiently waiting to be induced to get this teeny person out so we can finally meet him/her! I have a feeling this little one is going to come kicking and screaming because as of 12:30pm, not much has changed. They have given me 2 doses of medicine to soften up my cervix (I know, TMI!) and my OB thinks I might need a 3rd and possibly a 4th dose.... which means I won't even start getting the pitocin (evil drug that creates contractions) until this evening. But, as I do for just about everything in life, I will just have to wait until this little one is ready to enter the world. Quite honestly, I don't blame the little one for taking it's sweet time. It's probably REALLY cozy in there! Why fix something that's not broken, right?
So maybe 8/9/11 doesn't sound that bad either?
Welcome to the Blogosphere! Oh, this is an exciting day!
ReplyDeleteAny date that signifies the arrival of a baby is ok in my book!
Good Luck, you're so close.
xo
We are all waiting with you!!!
ReplyDeleteXX